Shaolin Luo Han

Shaolin Luohan Chuan or Luo han fist, literally means “Arhat boxing”. The traditional story of its creation states that it was created by shaolin monks in China Shaolin Temple, by observing and imitating the forms and expressions of each Arhat Statue in the Shaolin temple China.

Learning Chinese Shaolin Luohan Chuan is very important in shaolin kung fu training.

Through meditation and practice, they created a form called “eighteen hand movements of Arhat”, which consisted of eighteen combat skills and techniques. Through this, 24 new movements were then created for advancing and retreating during combat.

Shaolin Arhat Boxing or Luohan Quan /fist has in total 108 different movements; from six different forms of fist movements, two forms of palm movements, four forms of locking and grappling. Each movement in the art of Arhat Boxing are simple and straight. Each movement represents the simplicity and beauty of the expressions of the Arhat Statues. Each powerful attack is hidden through the movements of each Arhat forms.

via learn Shaolin luo han fist,study kung fu in China.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s