The Technological Generation Gap

It’s funny how big the technology gap is between the generation of my dad and the generation of my nephew. Just before Christmas my dad, after almost two years of independent study, finally sent me a text message. The text read ‘Mike’. When I called him and asked him what the text meant he said it meant for me to call him. I guess it’s a start. My nephew who just turned three in November is a tech guru. He can manipulate phones and tablets without any training. I always find new apps downloaded to both my iPad and iPhone. Yesterday walking back from the park I told him I was going to call his daddy to come pick us up. He said ‘Don’t call him, text him.’ It’s going to be interesting to see the advances technology makes in the next five years.

-John Michael Vanegas

20130107-144428.jpg

Leave a Reply

